Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
yy174
28 juin 2010

Andre came near enough to touch me

“If the queen had been going to the summit as the ruler of New Orleans—New Orleans as it was—I believe the sitting court would have negotiated some kind of settlement between Jennifer and the fashion shoes queen. Maybe something involving Jennifer being raised to a position of power as the queen’s deputy and getting a large bonus; something like that. But as things women's sandals are now…” There was a long silence while we filled in the blanks. New Orleans wasn’t as it had been, might never be so again. Sophie-Anne was a lame ysl shoes duck right now. “Now, because of Jennifer’s persistence, I think the court will pursue it,” Andre said, and then fell silent. “We know there’s no truth women's sandal to the allegations,” a clear, cold voice said from the corner. I’d been doing a good job of ignoring the presence of my ex, Bill. But it didn’t come yves saint laurent shoes naturally to me. “Eric was there. I was there. Sookie was there,” the vampire (Nameless, I told myself ) continued. That was true. Jennifer Cater’s allegation, designer shoes that the queen had lured her king to her party barn in order to kill him, was completely bogus. The bloodbath had been precipitated by the decapitation of one of pump shoes the queen’s men by one of Peter Threadgill’s. Eric smiled reminiscently. He’d enjoyed the battle. “I accounted for the one who started it,” he said. “The king did mbt shoes his best to trap the queen in an indiscretion, but he didn’t, thanks to our Sookie. When his plot didn’t work, he resorted to a simple frontal attack.” nike air Eric added, “I haven’t seen Jennifer in twenty years. She’s risen fast. She must be ruthless.” Andre had stepped to my right and within my line of vision, which Louboutin was a relief. He nodded. Again, all the vampires in the room made a little group movement, not quite in unison but eerily close. I had seldom felt so alien: the only warmblood in a room full of animated dead creatures. “Yes,” Andre said. “Ordinarily the queen would want a full contingent there to support her. But since we’re forced to practice economy, the numbers going have been cut.” Again, Andre came near enough to touch me, just a brush of my cheek.
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité